God’s Amazing Forgiveness

 “Come now, let us settle the matter,”
says the LORD.
“Though your sins are like scarlet,
they shall be as white as snow;
though they are red as crimson,
they shall be like wool.

Isaiah 1:18

Ever think that your sins are so bad and that you are so far-gone that God would never forgive or accept you? When we believe in Jesus Christ as our  Lord and Savior, God will forgive us of all our sins and restore to us righteousness and purity. “Though your sins are like scarlet, they shall be as white as snow; though they are red as crimson, they shall be like wool.”

Another verse to consider is 1 John 1:9: “If we confess our sins, he is faithful and just and will forgive us our sins and purify us from all unrighteousness.”

Amazing isn’t it?

1 Cor 6:9 “Or do you not know that wrongdoers will not inherit the kingdom of God? Do not be deceived: Neither the sexually immoral nor idolaters nor adulterers nor men who have sex with men10 nor thieves nor the greedy nor drunkards nor slanderers nor swindlers will inherit the kingdom of God. 11 And that is what some of you were. But you were washed, you were sanctified, you were justified in the name of the Lord Jesus Christ and by the Spirit of our God. ”

THAT is what some of you were but God offers us a new, clean future for those who believe in him.

If you wish to accept Jesus into your life, you can pray this prayer (adapted from IntoTheLight’s website)

“Heavenly Father, have mercy on me, a sinner. I believe that Jesus Christ is the Son of the living God and that he died on the cross so that I may now have forgiveness for my sins and eternal life. I believe that you, Lord God, raised Him from the dead. Please Jesus forgive me, for every sin I have ever committed or done in my heart, please Lord Jesus forgive me and come into my heart as my personal Lord and Savior today. I give you my life and ask you to take full control from this moment on; I pray this in the name of Jesus Christ.” Amen.

Leave a Reply

